Governing Council

List of constituent members of 14th Governing Council of Poornima Institute of Engineering & Technology
SN. Position in GC Nominated by Category Name
1 Chairman Society Entrepreneur/ Industrialist/ Educationist Brig. (Dr) Surjit Singh Pabla Vice Chancellor BSD Univ., Jaipur
2 Member-1 Society Ex-Officio (Chairman, Poornima Group) Sh. Shashikant Singhi
3 Member-2 Society Director, Admin & Finance Sh. MKM Shah - Director General
4 Member-3 Society Chief Training & Placement Officer Smt. Dipti Lodha - Director (Corporate Relations)
5 Member-4 Society Dean, Admissions Dr. Neeraj Jain - Director (Admissions)
6 Member-5 Society Director, Infrastructure Sh. Hari Singh Shekhawat
7 Member-6 Affiliating University Ex-Officio Prof. (Dr) Dinesh Birla, Rajasthan Technical University
8 Member-7 All India Council for Technical Education Ex-Officio Request forwarded via speed post
9 Member-8 State Government Ex-Officio Request forwarded via speed post
10 Member-9 An Industrialist/ Technologist/ Educationist from the Region nominated by the State Govt. To be decided by state govt. and pursued by campus (Educationalist from NIT) Prof. Gunwant Sharma Head of Department Civil Engineering, MNIT, Jaipur
11 Member-10 Institute Professor Dr. Puneet Mathur
12 Member-11 Institute Assistant Professor Ms. Sama Jain
13 Member Secretary Principal/ Director of Institute Director Dr. Dinesh Goyal
14 Member-12 (Additional) Institute Alumni/Industry Expert of CS/IT Mr. Vivek Kumar (Director & CTO, Excubator)
15 Member-13 (Additional) Institute Alumni/Industry Expert of Civil Mr. Sumit Sharma (Co-Founder & CEO, The Horizon Architecture)
16 Member-14 (Additional) Institute Alumni/ Industry Expert of EE Mr. Arjya Kumar Mishra (Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd)
17 Member-15 (Additional) Institute Alumni/ Industry Expert of ECE Mr. Samsher Singh (Reliance JIO Infocom)
18 Member-16 (Additional) Institute Alumni/ Industry Expert of HR Mr. Puneet Mittal (Co-Founder & CEO, Pratham Software)
19 Member-17 (Additional) Society Special Invitee Ar. Rahul Singhi Director, Poornima Group
20 Member 18 (Additional) Society Special Invitee Mr. Pushpendra Mudgal - Director (Administration), Poornima Group